twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After the enforced idleness of Monday's WFH, Tuesday was more joyous. After the team meeting ended, though. 
Up early, working from 7; mostly admin; I took the car for its MOT at 8 then sidled into the office for 9; an hour of - well, nothing really as our team meeting turned from a prospective drama to a snore fest. (The gaffer wanted to 'blow a gasket' at the meeting but it was to be only specifically at two people, not the other 8 who were there. In the end he bottled it and the ones in the know (everyone bar the two it was to be directed at exchanged puzzled glances...) I enjoy my job but I hate the corporate bullshit that comes with it. Of which there is plenty. 

Anyway - the sun shone, I went about my business; I got to see inside what used to be the stoker's cottage for the old steam railway line; I spotted a blipper taking her blip met her and chummed her back to school, carried on around greater Granton; had the delightful experience of a driver trying to overtake me whilst I was doing 30 and no more than 8 yards off the back bumper of the car in front so no gap for them to go into but insisted in trying to get in front of me and pulling out into incoming traffic, so incensed were they at me being able to do the speed limit in a bike. Imagine how frustratin that must be, to be stuck behind someone proceeding at the speed limit. See extra. If you encounter this wanker feel free to deck him from me.  Sorry blip, I know its in contravention of your be excellent but hey....

And then to hers for curry; delightful as always, I fitted a chin up bar as recompense and then it descended as it so often does into chaos (only mild chaos this time, but still chaos) before a moonlit cycle home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.