twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up and fed / dressed the guys; to school and then I sped off to Loch Lomond; Munro #189 in my sights. 
Just over 2 hours later I was in the car park ar Inveruglas and the boots were donned for a sharp tramp up Ben Vane. A decent enough day; cool wind but I was mostly sheltered as I was coming up the east side with the wind from the west.
A plod up the road built for the power stations and dams, and then onto an unremitting steep slog for about an hour straight up, picking a route round crags and occasionally up rocky outcrops. 

1 hour 50 mins later, I got the blip from the summit and - mindful of us having an evening alone together, I sped off downwards, slitherand and sliding down the scree and the slimy peaty boggy muddy bits. 

3 hours and not many minutes all in; a fairly satisfyingly speedy day.
And then homewards; stopping in Stirling for an easy to cook dinner and hers for just after 5. 

Shower, a catch up (G's dad has decided he's out of town this weekend ie he CBA to see his daughter at all; wanker) and then a pleasant couple of hours before G returned from gymnastics and I jumped on a 47 home and slept soundly. Oh so soundly. 

Extra is the approach, rest of the day's photos are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.