... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Windsor: Pigeon Fight 3

More heated in large.

I had such fun photographing the birds on the Thames at Windsor in the morning. I took far too many photos, but (in my defence) I have missed photographing birds and there was a lot going on... I'm not quite sure why I picked this one over the others (in spite of/because of the missing wingtip?); I was v. tempted to blip The Cutest Manky Mallard, and have uploaded some alternatives as extras.

I've uploaded an album to Flickr (here in overview), showing swanny scenes, squabbling swans, a gull [ex-gull] floating on its back, some handsome mallards, black-headed gulls swooping for food, and even a pair of Egyptian geese (doing a triumph ceremony before taking their leave). I also saw Canada geese coming in to land, and one whiffled although I didn't catch that well.
The pigeons fights were a particular highlight, so there are some series (starting from): Pigeon Fight 1 (outcome), Pigeon Fight 2, and Pigeon Fight 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.