Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lola's Watch

Uploading today's photo was quite a process. I decided to use my Canon Digital Rebel XT today and when I went to my computer to upload the photos, the camera was unable to successfully mount my whole memory card to the camera. I was only able to see the first 44 pictures that I had taken a few months back. I said to myself... not again. My CF memory card has given me troubles in the past and it's already starting to not function correctly. I have formatted the thing and on certain parts of the card, a photo file would get corrupted. Therefore, I would lose a picture that may have been important. It time to get a new CF card.

Anyway, I tried and I tried and I finally thought that I could use the computer downstairs since it has a built in memory card reader. I stuck my card into the appropriate slot and voila, the memory card successfully mounted onto the computer and I was able to retreive my precious photos.

Today's photo is a picture of my grandmother's watch. I like this watch a lot because it has large number all the way around and it was a super cool stretchy wrist band. I would have to say watches like my grandma's are a rarity since stretchy watches are not exactly the rage. I work at a watch shop and every once in a while we would get customers who ask for stretchy watches. Then I would always tell them that we don't manufacture those kinds of watches. Anyway, I'm in possession of my grandma's watch because she gave it to us, so that we could get the battery replaced. So at the time of the photo, it was not 7pm. It was more like 9pm. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.