TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Aquilegia

I am not such a fan of exotics (natives being my first love) but must admit to a passion for the huge variety of Aquilegia vulgaris we have in local gardens here.  They are so delicate and pretty and rather fascinating in structure.
Recently I have been inundated with posies of flowers grown by residents in our village. They have cottoned on to my love of macro photography and make offerings "to keep me going".  They love to see the result, few of which I post on Blip.  However, this one shaped up fairly well so I thought I would share it with you.  Still on my "L" plates with the camera.  Took it out on a day trip yesterday and felt quite some disappointment in the results.  Must keep watching those tutorials.  However, the macro lens keeps revealing its secrets and I am starting to get a feel for it. And this is the photography I am most passionate about.
Thanks for the amazing response you have given me for my bee shot.  It has been quite overwhelming.  I am not responding much or commenting a lot at the moment as I am just focussed on learning what I can as quickly as I can about my camera.  Please forgive!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.