TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Name unknown

Retrieved from a neighbour's garden, I was told this is called Jacob's Rod, but a quick Google tells me it is not.  I decided to Blip it anyway, because it is such an intriguing little flower that seems to burst from an almost gourd like bulb. The flower is pure white and quite delicate looking. If someone can identify it for me I will be able to put my neighbour right. My extra is of one of these pods with just the stamen pushing through. 
Not much time for Blip over the next few days.  Our gorgeous grandson is coming to stay while his parents attend a Jazz festival in another town.  I have charged the battery on his Supershot so we will no doubt be off Blip hunting around the lake or wherever the urge takes us. The weather has improved considerably (at last) so it will be good to be out and about - and I just love his company!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.