I Am Out of Action

I am in the wars again. Last evening as I was getting ready to go out for a meal I managed to lose my balance and put all my weight on my bad leg. It gave out on me. Luckily the bed was close so managed to land partly on it. It took a long time before John came up stairs to see why I wasn't ready. I had been calling out to him for sometime. 

Luckily I still have my elbow crutches so managed to get down the stairs in a lot of pain. The After hours surgery said they didn't think anything was broken and to rest. I just managed the stairs last night. This morning was a different story...it just was too painful. I rang my GP and was told to call the Ambulance. After laughing gas and lots of other pain relief I got down. He told me to go back to the After hours surgery or the hospital today . 


I went back to the After hours surgery and they did a x-ray. It didn't show up a brake. There was one bit of good news . . I had a repair done on my knee over seven years ago and was told I would need a knee replacement at some stage. The x-ray should my knee to be still good and only had very minor arthritis. Good condition for my age. 


I am booked in for a scan for next week. The doctor seems to think I have a hamstring injury. I will have to sleep down stairs for a while in the lounge as we don't have a bedroom down stairs. 


I find it so hard to walk so took a photo from where I am sitting. So not a good photo today as I can only use my notebook to take the shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.