Maggie

It wasn't my intention to photograph a magpie this evening, but it posed so beautifully for me on the grass across the road from our house that I couldn't not post it.

I was within a metre of it before it got disgruntled and took a couple of itsy steps away from me. I think this one is a juvenile. I hope it is more wary when it sees cats and dogs ...

I took some closer pics, but just liked this one for some reason. Sometimes that's enough.

It's been a busy day and shows no sign of slowing down. Mr B has headed off to Ballarat for the start of the Christus Rex Pilgrimage. I'll be joining him tomorrow evening.

Just waiting for the lady who is coming to look after Cousteau while we're away.

I'll back post yesterday's shot when I have a moment.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.