Fine Dining

I had an appointment at Halfords this morning for them to fix something on my car stereo. It was going to be a little bit of a wait and I didn't want to stand the whole time with my bad ankle. The only place to sit was an outdoor table and chairs at a food truck that is always there nearby. It would have been rude to sit and not order something to eat, don't you think??

Besides Halfords, there's a Wickes and one of those giant pet shops and some offices, so this food truck gets plenty of business, I think. I had a breakfast roll - sausage, bacon, mushrooms, onion and egg. And a cup of tea. Of course I took some of the sausage home for Dolly and she smelled it immediately in my bag! There's no hiding anything from her!

I also went to the Physio this afternoon. I got some pretty blue tape on my ankle (I'll spare you a picture but I was tempted to blip it!), a few exercises to do and an agreement that I must stay home from work this week. Ah, shame!! It IS getting better and the swelling is finally coming down, but it still feels very vulnerable and I have to be careful HOW I walk. I'm very thankful it was only a sprain as a more serious foot injury would put me out of work for weeks or even months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.