Gitama's World

By Gitama

At Home in Trees......& A Step Backward

A quick jaunt by the river today after I picked the boy up from school...it had been a while because of foot stuff...the teacher told me that he was excited that I was coming and he ran up to me with big cuddles..'my beautiful...wonderful Nanny' ( I taught him well).
We were on our way home to pick up Rumi to take him for a run...unfortunately when we got home my foot was so swollen  and sore ......it didn't look like my foot anymore at all and I just couldn't get back in the car....that poor dog.


Lucky I got a few pics on the jaunt.


There are problems....again....more things for the bank ......papers and documents ...more waiting time........which is something we dont' have much of since we are needing to leave this place on a certain date...which by the looks of it may not be possible...too long to explain everything.........suffice to say we are needing to deal with another load of bollocks from the forces that be .......our happy dance and song has ceased for the time being and again it feels like we are up the creek without a paddle......still waiting to get on that plane.


That little guy does look so lovely in the dappled afternoon sun hanging out in a tree.




“Once there was a tree, and she loved a little boy.”

- Shel Silverstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.