Next door

I popped out for fresh air at lunch time and noticed the wreck next door looks different. Coming into sun there is more light and I noticed details I hadn't previously.

In the middle is a stack of oil column heaters and on the back wall a large sign "Clothing". It makes me wonder what was here before the February 2011 earthquake. Nearly 6 years on I wish the owners would bowl it.

Work is busy. Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday next week we're running a conference here in Christchurch. Clients are coming from around NZ, Australia, and the UK. I do my normal job and chip in to help do whatever is required for the conference. I'm a goofer (of sorts) during the conference. I'll find out more tomorrow what I do.

Benedict is super chuffed with all the stars and hearts he got yesterday and sends his thanks ;-)

I'm not even going to mention the Earthquake Commission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.