Brrr...a frosty morning!

Dear Diary,

First deep freeze this morning and the water in the watering can has a skim of ice on it.  Matt worked for 6 hours yesterday finishing up all the cut back, raking and taking air conditioners out of the windows.  Still more to do, like stack the wood in the barn cellar, but he'll be back.  Things get done in stages around here.

Emerson goes for his annual check up later this morning after I pick up the car from the garage, all fixed and ready for the winter.  I think my little boy is doing quite well on his prescription diet and homeopathic drops to improve his kidney function but I will let his vet be the judge of that.

Off late this afternoon to attend a "Haunting" at the Henry Wadsworth Longfellow house in Portland, Maine.  I hope I can get some photographs of the event.  It should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.