Autumn abstract

Quick dash in the garden to get some pictures of the leaves and the mushroom surprise, as last year's inkcaps have re-appeared as suddenly as they disappeared last year. I am totally positive they weren't there a week ago when we were doing the first scrubbing of the garden tiles !
Just as well I did that photographing, half an hour later the landlord's gardener appeared and started clearing the leaves and mowing the grass taking all the ink caps with the grass. Leaf abstract for AT, with again many thanks to Robert/youoregon1. I have committed myself to host Abstract Thursday from the 17th of November (because I am in the middle of moving house and country at the moment and hopefully will be settled enough in the new house in Holland then). However, I do know quite what a responsibility it is and if there are others willing to share this responsibility with me, so that we could do a rotation of hosting, that would be really nice. Let me know if you think you could help, my email address is in my profile.
The magic ink cap forest is in the extras plus a picture to demonstrate just why they're called as they are.

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's misty sun rays, you're so kind. I'm so sorry my commenting right now is really rubbish, there's so much to do at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.