Heavy Freight

'Have you rocked up specifically to take a picture of that?' he said dubiously  whilst motioning in the direction of the freight train disappearing down the line. Looking up from checking my shots I gave a questioning look and he followed it up with, ' You aren't the usual type of train spotter.' Well obviously I had deliberately forgotten my anorak.

What I didn't say was that I only lived round the corner and I was desperate for a blip of ANYthing after a week of being on an emotional rollercoaster and that it is still only Thursday! 

Hubs has been valiantly working away with trailers and skip loads of house contents from his mothers plus trying to run a business. It's all the heavy stuff atm this week and I really can't do that since my op at all so been a bit useless but trying to find space in our house for 'stuff' has meant polishing cleaning boxes of things and then tidying all our limited storage space to fit bits in. No mean feat and I'm now starting to feel sorry for my kids if anything should happen to us which it will in the end with life's inevitable circle!! I think in time we will sort it more but at least we have a bit of breathing space to decide what we like. 

This has what is called a retro grunge filter on it .....

This is a BR Class 70 6 axle Co-Co mainline freight PowerHaul locomotive made in 2014 in Erie Pennsylvania. Number 70809.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.