IN THE FOREST

In the morning I worked in the garden, I make a tiny path on the steep slope, with stepstones, then I can reach some areas where I otherwise never could come. Every day two stones, that sounds little but for me it is enough. Balancing on the slope is a bit of a struggle, you know.
The weather looked better after lunch, and we decided to go where we yesterday could not come. So after reaching Trendelburg we followed the road to Sielen (where the storks live in summer) and parked in Eberschütz, a small village along the Diemel river.
We went to the bridge to look at the river. We did not walk the Diemel Radweg, but went a path uphill for a view, and a marvellous view we had.
We could even see the Burgruine on the Desenberg. The Burg once build in the Middle Ages.
From the highest point of the hill we followed a wonderful path down.
Along bushes and then through the forest, where I took my photo.
A minute later we met the only human on our tour, he walked in the opposite direction. He told us how much longer walks he could make in earlier times. We could too, we thought. But we are so satisfied with what we can achieve still.
Eventually we reached Eberschütz again and along another route we drove home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.