ALONG THE WESER

0 % sunshine was the forecast, and they were so right!
In the morning I worked on my little path, and in the afternoon we wanted to go to the sheep and see if the wild boar was still with them.
When we came nearer, we saw an elderly pair looking towards the meadow. And we saw only three sheep in their little hut, sleeping.
The couple asked us immediately if we had seen the boar, and told us that he (or she) had vanished. They introduced themselves as the parents of their daughter and son-in-law who own the sheep.
There are only four left, they said, and when we asked where the other ones had gone, they let us know that they were now in Helmarshausen, in another field.
I had brought carrots for the boar, First I had found out that there are several greens and nuts that are posinous for sheep and I hated the thought that they would have eaten something that I had given the boar and had died because of my gift. It had been a rather long list!!

Tomorrow will be the day of the Silly Saturday Challenge again, hosted by me, and the tag will be SilS4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.