What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Ultreia

Godspeed.

This is an exhibit from the Museo das Peregrimacións e de Santiago in the city, a collection of walking sticks - traditional, carved and modern - all donated by pilgrims to create the exhibit. You don't really need them once your journey is complete I suppose, but I'm not hanging up my boots just yet (maybe for the rest of the year...)

I spent today touring quieter parts of the city; the cathedral before the mass/masses, the church of St. Francis, the museum where I found today's Blip. I also dropped by the square to watch pilgrims arriving again, it's very nice just sitting back and watching, and I've added a few extra pics.

There's also extra pics of Rory and Joel before they hopped on their flight home, lunch with Fran and Sue (with welcome gatecrashers Linnea and Gary!).

The last extra pic is my portrait by Michael of the 'Wise Pilgrim Portrait Project' which he delivered to me earlier this evening. I thoroughly recommend browsing his Instagram, website and Facebook to check out the various pilgrims who have dropped in on him (and if you want to help out, he's sure to appreciate it).

Flight home tomorrow, and all my kit is spread over my hotel as I wonder if it all needs to come back with me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.