I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Will I Ever Have the Right Lens?

Tony sat on his glasses this morning while playing golf, so I walked up to the clubhouse with his spare pair. Since I was out, I thought I would see if I could spot the night heron. I had my long lens on the camera, I was ready!

There were a lot of geese at the lake, but no sign of the heron. I spotted some mushrooms and tried to get a good picture. When I came back and downloaded the photos, I was pretty disappointed.

Since it was just a few blocks away, I put the macro on and set out to get better shots of the mushrooms. I had to explain to the guys on the tee box that I wasn't taking pictures of them. I pointed to the mushrooms and they just shook their heads, hit their shots and carried on and so did I!

I am grateful that I went back!

These look pretty awesome enlarged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.