I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Butterfly Love

I was going to go out with the "long lens" and then thought that I might take some quick photos in the backyard to get the settings ready. To my surprise, the butterflies had come to me. There were several painted ladies about and then I spotted these two cavorting in the lantana.

I tried to nail down my identification but my head exploded. There are a LOT of butterflies! I narrowed it down to some type of Sulphur. I am thinking they are Orange or Clouded. 

The extra is the male trying to impress this little beauty with his aerial antics. He finally gave up.

I need to get cleaned up to to for my eye exam. It has be one week and a day and things seems to be settling in. 

I am grateful for all the different lenses in my life that help me to take these kinds of pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.