stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Etiquette

So. My erratic commenting and lack of posting...

As I've noticed some people have fondly been mentioning already its fast approaching the end of the year and that means the annual photo book needs to get done. I'm already a year behind with my last trip Down Under and so I decided I needed to get my finger out and get that done before I looked at this years tour of Scotland. I've been going day by day for the past few weeks and tonight I finished the last set. Got the intro and some other bits and bobs of write up to do and then I'll be ready to send off to the printers for a proof.

Something is nagging me though. I decided as a general rule to have only a single image per page and have the title on the opposite page from the image itself, leaving the text alignment and positioning at the top or bottom edge indicating which image it goes with. I like it and think it works with the minimalistic layout I've chosen but I'm not sure if it will confuse people.

I'd love to know if you think it works or if you think I should go back to a more traditional layout.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.