Proof...

The book arrived back from the printers today. There are already a few changes I noticed before today that I need to upload but from my initial check through the book I'm pretty happy with the results.

As I did last time, I'm going to give away a copy to one unlucky viewer. All you need to do is agree to the terms and conditions below.

I'll leave you all with the words of Edward R. Murrow, especially to my friends from across the pond on this auspicious election day...

"Good night, and good luck."

Terms and Conditions*
1.
This competition is open to all human beings regardless of anything, subscribers and tax payers from any part of the world. To enter the draw just leave a comment below.

2. The draw for the winning entry will take place on Sunday 20th November 2016 and the winner announced on Monday 21st November 2016. It will not be adjudicated over by any independent body and I will not be using any machines named
Arthur, Guinevere, Lancelot or Merlin. No balls will be harmed during the making of this draw. My decision is final (ooooh, I'm getting all Donald J. Trump drinking in the power).

3. Winning entrants must be willing to provide a postal name and address. If the winning entrant declines a subsequent draw will be made until some poor sod agrees to give me their address. If nobody gives me their address I will have an extra copy of the book to prop up the leg of something or other.


4. Only one entry per household (you know who you are).


5. The book will be a Christmas present for relatives and friends so delivery will be after December 25th 2016.


6. Worldwide delivery is probably guaranteed with the following exceptions:

a) Delivery not guaranteed to Europe if trade agreements resulting from Brexit result in banning personal imports as part of a huff strategy.
b) Delivery not guaranteed to the United States of America if trade agreements between the US and the Rest of the World result in banning personal imports as part of a bigger huff strategy. Additionally you may have to be available to catch the book if it has to be thrown over any walls.

7. Remember Big Brother is watching. Providing personal details or any information of a sensitive nature via electronic media such as say... email may constitute a Federal Crime in the US, although it is unlikely that Federal Agencies will actually discover this until and unless you run for high political office. In the UK it is likely that a compact disc containing your information will be discovered in a waste bag behind any number of government buildings in around six months time.


* Now please let there not be some silly sod out there that stumbles upon this journal and believe that this is a real competition and report me to trading standards or a government agency because I'm breaking some sort of competition rules. All the t&c's above are JUST FOR FUN and I am gifting a copy of my book to one of my blip pals! OK? I'm sure that must cover me legally! ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.