Flower ......

 ....... Friday28 (FF28) .... 

A sunflower - courtesy of Tesco (other shops are avilable) - popped in with a large assortment of different flowers and the whole lot on the reduced rack at £1.85 (down from £6 - being from Yorkshire I really do like a bargain!!).    

Now, I'm not good photographing reds or yellows so am quite pleased with this one - no real faffling - just a slight sharpen and a square crop.  This was taken, in the kitchen, about 06.30 this morning, (it was dark outside) so had to use fluorescent lighting which is not the best.

Have to drive up to York today (250 mile round trip) to pick up my new car and, as Himself won't be home until the early afternoon, Mister Whisper is again to be left home alone for a couple of hours - he spent an hour by himself yesterday and was very good altho uber-excited when I came back in!

Looking forward to looking through all the FlowerFriday entries on Sunday and will be sprinkling BB Hearts and Honourable Mentions then - along with my extra heart for something that REALLY catches my eye - whether funny, clever, weird or just jaw dropping.

Have a great Friday everyone - and for those whose Friday has almost finished I hope it was a good one.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.