Looking ..............

 .......... good - and very alert!!

I love seeing Green Woodpeckers in the garden and they love eating our ants ........ as I'm not an ant fan the woodpeckers can come as often as they like!!! (Oh and they make a great blip subject).

Picked up the new car yesterday (Friday) ..... drove all the way home with the roof open - I've missed my "sunshine" roof!!  
 
A few downgrades from the last car but a few upgrades too - missing out on the full leather interior, the ambient lighting (in the footwell and door handle inserts) and individual reading lights in the front but have gained the sliding sunshine roof (yay!), rear view camera, DAB radio and fully fitted satnav (which will probably cost me an arm and a leg to upgrade each year with Mercedes!!).  The pros outweigh the cons!!

Not able to properly check the mpg (kpg) as the traffic coming out of York and on the A1M near Doncaster was horrific - a LOT of stop-start driving but I still averaged 53.3mpg.  The test will be the next ''mission''!!

All in all I am a very happy Bear!!

~ Anni ~


Backblipped Sunday 30th October 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.