Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The Roman Baths

31/10/16 - edited photo replaced original  It's many years since I Last visited and they seem to have done much more work in providing an interpretive display to go alongside the baths (or maybe I simply forgot what it was like all those years ago).  These two were happy to cooperate, though didn't know what photographs were and didn't want me to steal their souls.  I like photographing actors, they can hold their faces just right.  They liked my ochre jacket, and apparently ochre was actually mined around here and sent back to the Roman Empire.  I'm guessing it is yellow clay, but not sure.
I've also been up the Abbey tower ( Ann stayed below), so I might have a few more images to share.  Unfortunately my iPad is full, so unless I delete something I can't download anymore.  I've just  spent a frustrating hour and a bit trying to delete emails without success.  Why is Apple software so cr@?  I think I migt end up deleting the whole email account!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.