Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

On our way home

Bristol Temple Mead station, waiting for the crew to open the doors.  The train was in when we arrived from Bath, but the doors didn't open until at least 5 mins after it was due to depart.  No letters on the outside of the carriages either!!  At least it was fairly empty and we found a eat in carriage I that was unreserved - our should have been in D.  All in all a much pleasanter journey home than the journey down on Wednesday and all went smoothly.  A local train from Sheffield to Barnsley and then a taxi (who drove like a loony, and in conversational terms, never drew breath!)
It's good to be home, I woke early this morning - well if you take into account the change of hour it's only 5.30am now so thought I'd add this back-blip and perhaps catch up with a few more journals than I have done recently.

I've posted my successful LRPS panel as an extra this morning, if you want to see the main purpose for our visit to Bath.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.