Just back from lunch

It was lovely to see our family back together again today. It seems ages since we all last met up.  Stocksbridge is very convenient for us and it is kind of a mid way place between Sheffield (my sister) and Leeds (my son + family).  Bobby arrived asleep as he'd been playing football this morning and had then fallen asleep during the drive.  It clearly was a tiring game as he was reluctant to wake after he'd been carried inside.  He loved meeting Linda's dog - I think he's the keenest animal lover in the family.  We ended up with two separate portraits of them today, I'm not sure why as they were getting on just fine.

p.s. my photographs were total failures yesterday - I think the first time that's ever happened to me and I'm not entirely sure what I did wrong.  So no blip from yesterday, but it would have been a bit more about the garden .  It was also very windy - not my favourite weather to be out gardening.  Frost is forecast for the morning so I've been busy taking more cuttings and placing vulnerable plants under cover.  Oh and the clocks have changed - I hate dark nights (more than windy days).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.