Autumn Reds

A beautiful blue sky day (it isn't forecast to last), so an opportunity to finish planting the wall flowers and the few tulips I had left.  The wall flowers were definitely suffering from being squashed up together, so it was good to have (almost) got the job finished.  I've also booked a five night break to Murano in March next year, which we're all looking forward to - we're going with Jan and Mike again.  There were a few problems to be sorted as when Jan checked the booking receipt I sent her she noticed our flight said Gatwick (hardly local for us), we've now got it sorted for Manchester, so hopefully nothing will go wrong.  I thought I'd photograph the red leaves of the Cotinus before they finally drop off.  It might be the last year for this shrub.

p.s. and as I missed yesterday I thought I ought to say that my talk on photographing in Venice and Umbria went well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.