A journey of discovery

Today I spent four hours with my son buying this bike in the picture. He has never really ridden a bike since a teenager but a couple of weeks ago decided to raise funds for `Prostate Cancer `U.K. With his brother-in-law he will complete 145 miles over two days going from Barnsley to Amsterdam in June 2017. He has spent time researching what he wanted and today we went to buy the bike and here it is. Lots of hard work from now until June and by then they have to raise a minimum to compete so he will be opening a just giving page soon. Big undertaking for them and a lot of hard work in between but I am proud of them.

Meanwhile had a great night with my younger brother and family and they have gone and my daughter arrives this evening.

Have a good weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.