Sheffield wednesday

This was a new departure for me. It was the first time I have booked a disabled ticket and took my scooter as you can see from the extra. It was a great and really comfortable experience. Obviously my son was with me. We parked up off loaded the scooter and instead of what would have been a difficult walk it just went very smoothly. Disabled liaison stewards met you and showed you where to go. Easy access to toilets, refreshments and a great view ofvthe game. My son stays with me as my ‘helper’ and we witnessed s great game of two halves, Wednesday winning the first half and us the second. 1-1 was a fair result.

Coming out people are mostly very courteous and we were able to make it back ti the car comfortably and much quicker. Loaded on the tank in five minutes and if home for a warming cup of tea.

I liked the blip not just for the football but I captured a bit of autumn in the gap of the stands. My extra is me settling into my place and enjoying a pre-match sandwich. Everything felt must easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.