Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wareham, Dorset

About 6 months ago I booked on a landscape photography day to be held at the Jurassic Coast, Dorset. As it was taking place during half term we decided to make a bit of a weekend of it and that Gavin and Thomas would come down with me and they would amuse themselves while I was out taking photos. The plan was to leave home late morning so that we had time to explore the area on arrival - as it turned out we only left home at 3pm and we got caught up in some horrible Friday afternoon traffic. By the time we got here it was too late to do any sight seeing.

We went into Wareham for some supper and this is a view of the High Street at night. Tomorrow morning I meet up with the rest of the group and hopefully we have a good day of photography - although the forecast is for heavy cloud and dull weather :(

I think that Thomas and Gavin plan to play some golf at a local course while I am out. And as luck would have it I woke up with a very painful eye today, my eyeball feels very tender and my eye is a bit swollen - I think I am getting a stye, which I have never had before - just what I need when peering into a viewfinder of a camera all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.