Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn portrait

The dinner last night went well and even Thomas, eating in the kitchen while the guests ate in the dining room, was suitably impressed - 'Why don't you always cook like this, mum?'

This morning we got back our internet line (but still no phones) so I quickly got on to the desktop computer to do all sorts of admin that I found just too tricky to do on my iPhone with 3G - like bank transfers and printing out email attachments that I have not been able to do all week. It is incredible how much we rely on good internet connections to run our lives!

Then,  I admit it was totally indulgent but it had to be done...I made myself a delicious almond milk cappuccino and sat down to watch the Great British Bake Off final. I did not want to learn who the winner was through the news or Facebook so I avoided looking at those and rather watched the program for myself. I do think the winner deserved to win...but I will say no more in case others still want to watch it. 

The autumn colours are just gorgeous at the moment - Murdoch also thinks so. Here he is, freshly groomed from his visit to the doggie parlour yesterday. so I had to get a photo of him. He was looking very fat before he went to the groomer but funnily enough he is looking much slimmer now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.