Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rainy day and autumn colours

I was up at 4am this morning - stupid me decided to wash and blow dry my hair before rushing out to Heathrow for our 7am flight to Zurich which resulted in the ridiculously early start to the day. I am feeling so tired now, tonight will definitely be a very early night for me!

On the drive up to the mountains I was so pleased to see the beautiful autumn colours in the trees. They were quite spectacular, especially the green pine trees mixed with the yellow larch trees. Unfortunately it started raining and the cloud was quite low, so it was not the best conditions for photos. I took this shot on the drive up from Zurich, from the side of the road where we momentarily stopped so I could get a photo.

We arrived in time for our meeting at 12.30pm which we had while eating lunch. It was quite rainy and dull after we finished so there was no opportunity for more photos. We have some friends who have joined us so we drove them to Davos to give them an idea of this area. Now we are about to eat supper and then an early night!

Hopefully tomorrow it will be better weather as we plan to do a walk. It is the off season here so the lifts to the top of the mountain are not open, and very few restaurants are open. Never mind, my favourite coffee shop is open so I am sure I will find myself there sometime tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.