Bomble beneath our Judas Tree

I had another long and interesting meeting with Bruce this morning.  He was able to tell me the latest news on his project which links our town Stroud with a small town in The Netherlands following on from a tragic event which happened there in the Second World War.

I am going to help do more research next week so it was good to start to focus on what issues we need to track down in the Gloucestershire Records Office.  I think it would make a fascinating film of more than local interest, but I know how hard it will be to achieve that. Meanwhile we can at least bring the two towns together again with luck. But it will take time.

I reached home in the middle of the afternoon, where Helena was working. When she stopped I made tea and went into the garden with my camera as I'd noticed the beautiful colours of the leaves on our Judas Tree, which we planted many years ago. This year it suddenly grew larger with a profusion of new growth, so that the spread of leaves was thicker with each leaf seemingly larger.

Because of the fine weather recently and the lack of stormy conditions, particularly strong winds, it has meant all the leaves have remained on the tree. As I looked for the best angle using only my prime macro lens, I saw the black outline of Bomble sidling up to the tree trunk and then sitting regally beneath the leaves. I lowered my focus towards the ground away from the much ruddier leaves at the top of the tree, and managed to sneak him into my blip again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.