Arundel Castle

Mum and I have had a great day today at Arundel Castle which is the home of the Duke & Duchess of Norfolk.  What an amazing place!

After visiting the main castle rooms and bedrooms we climbed up to the Keep, although mum couldn't manage the final steps, so she had a rest on a bench while I climbed the narrow twisting stairs up to the top, which was worth it for the view.

We then walked to the Chapel and a volunteer recommended we go and visit the gardens and kindly took us in his buggy after we'd visited the chapel.   The gardens are amazing and I think we'll definitely visit in the spring when the tulips are out - he told us that they've just planted them.  Once we'd finished, he drove us back in the buggy to the entrance and we headed home.

Tonight we had an unexpected dinner guest - Elif called round to collect some Sage cuttings and ended up staying for curry.  It was nice to see her and I love impromptu evenings.

Anyway, it's bedtime - apologies for the lack of comments, but I'm busy entertaining mum at the moment.  Hope you have a good weekend and I'll catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.