Rodents rule

By squirk

Good Vibrations

What a fabulous gig! I was a little nervous as to how it would pan out, but Brian Wilson and his band of 11 musicians (including another original Beach Boy, Al Jardine, and his son Matt) were amazing. We sat up in the gods beside a lovely couple with whom we enjoyed a good blether and a few dances.

The first half of the show began with the showstopper California Girls and covered a variety of Beach Boys hits. Members of the band took turns at the lead vocal, with Brian Wilson singing parts of most songs.

The second half featured Pet Sounds from beginning to end, with Sloop John B a real highlight. But the best bit of the gig was the encore. Most of the crowd got to their feet and danced for all four songs: Barbara Ann, Help Me, Rhonda, Surfin' USA and Good Vibrations. We had great fun!

I have Help Me, Rhonda going round in a loop in my head. I might be dancing in my sleep.

Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.