Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Great day for a drive!

The rehab facility where Juan is being treated is about halfway to the coast, an hour's drive from my place, so I set out to visit him and Maria today, and it was a great day for driving. Bright sun, vivid leaves, blue sky. I took this image of maple trees in my rear view mirror while I was stopped at a traffic light. It was our first time to spend time together without the children or grandchildren, and you can imagine the love we poured out to each other for our shared grandchildren. "Such a good memory," "so kind," "so thoughtful" for Bella. "So easy-going," "so happy," for Evan. "Such musical abilities! Such excellent dancers!" And on and on. We loved not having to mute ourselves. None of us got bored with the conversation. Juan renewed his promise to dance with me at Bella's Quinceañera ten years from now. May we both live to see that moment! Juan and Maria didn't feel like being photographed today, so you get view in the rear view mirror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.