Working For His Dinner

Well the whole marsh area where I generally go for wildlife photography was finally opened back up today after they had to deal with cleanup and repairs due to Hurricane Mathew that hit earlier this month.

I've always felt the osprey is one of the hardest working birds out there in wildlife world. They spend a lot of time and energy flying and diving down for a nice fish.
I was watching this one circle over the salt marsh for a while late this afternoon before he finally dove down and plucked out some tasty dinner for himself.
Extra shows how close the osprey flew towards me with his prize catch, I couldn't fit all the bird in my lens.

I did see one alligator, a HUGE one. But unfortunately he was all tucked into some marsh reeds sleeping and remained mostly hidden so no good pics possible.
Oh well, maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.