Northern Star

By Lifferz

Comfort seeking

In search of comfort and I found a cushion! It's been a taxing day. I finished chapter 2 which is far too big now. I had a fight with the printer which lasted about an hour. I'm having a glance through this chapter and then sending it off for a friend to look over, a day later than hoped (this is a huge step for me). I then need to crack on with some other study bits and bobs......will this pleasure ever end?

3 things have made me smile today though, a humorous twist of fate which led to a mention in a blip from Mrs McCann here who coincidentally found herself in the village I grew up in earlier today andthis weirdness.....human behaviour and "logic???" never ceases to amaze me....but the images going through my head as I listen to this phone conversation are wonderfully hilarious and painfully awful at the same time Finally a friend from primary school (and fellow blipper) sent me a picture this morning which apparently made them think of me...this made me chuckle, it says:

"Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn. Then always be a unicorn." There's not much hope really is there? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.