Northern Star

By Lifferz

If you'd told me....

.....last week that I'd be well enough to venture into to town today...I wouldn't have believed it. Very grateful and thankful that I feel healthy again.

Today I had a rare hair cut by some funky tattooed chappy- young enough to be my son. He persuaded me to have some deep conditioning treatment and WOW what a difference. I had a bit of pampering too and got a free manicure from a very enthusiastic bod in a local department store who wanted a "minute" of my time (said whilst thrusting a strange looking nail file in my direction) I agreed and I am still not sure what the catch was...I probably threw a range of unconvinced expressions in his direction during the process and seemingly avoided the hard sell I was expecting....
I popped into Space N.K to buy a couple of nail polishes by NARS (weakness alert!) and the lady there said she liked my eyebrows (having said this hers were eyebrow perfection!), she persuaded me to sit down whilst she slathered lots of creamy floral smelling things around my eyes, another freebee and she didn't tell me what she'd used and didn't try and sell me anything. What a bizarre morning?!

I sent a chapter of my thesis off to my friend last night and am in serious nail biting mode...awaiting post mortem.....

No other news....study notes out and next chapter completion on the horizon!

The best eyebrows in the business- IMO ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.