Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Put up your dukes

I haven't seen a jumper in the garden for a while and today I saw three.  I suppose they are like buses. 

Hamish and I visited this morning and I have managed to do a little bit of a browse on blip and also do some work on the Kenyan photos.  Hooray.  Lots more to do of course.

This afternoon I took the hounds for a walk along Nobbys breakwall.  It was  blowing a well starched wind.  Some fighter jets flew in formation down the harbour and I saw some dolphins hunting.  Of course I didn't have the camera with me did I it was sitting in the car.  I noticed some humpbacks breeching and thought if I hurried back to the car which was back at the baths, they might be around that area  when I got back.   Well sure enough they were.  As I was putting the hounds into the car there were three spectacular breaches.  Nothing when I got the camera out but I waited a bit and got some of a good breach but unfortunately they are a bit blurry.  It was an adult and calf.  I climbed up the stand to steady the lens and managed to get the calf in breech in the extra which is in better focus.  What a show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.