Morning View

As granny and grandad were with us, I got up and went for a walk before breakfast.  It was such a lovely morning and very calm, that  I decided that I would walk to Anstruther along the Fife Coastal path.  Although we have all done it before I wasn’t sure if the others would want to join me, but they were all up for it.  BB and I led the way, with granny and grandad coming on behind at their own pace.

First of all you reach Cellardyke, which then leads into Anstruther.  We had lunch before a wander around.  I then set off back long the coastal path, while the others waited on the bus.

BB must have talked grandad into more football, as they were just heading out when I got home.  Grandad’s reward reward was fish and chips!

We had a quiet evening and watched the Bake Off semi-final.  BB is rooting for Andrew.

This is a view across the Forth, taken on my morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.