tour of wolfe island

After going to the dump (no curbside garbage pick-up here!) Steven and I took a drive with the pups to the "foot" of the island. Being 21 miles long you can actually drive for quite a long ways. We went by field after field of hay, corn and cows, farmhouses and roadside wild flowers . . . it is really quite beautiful. Decklin & Tina stayed at the cottage as they have a bit of a cough/cold. This is a good place to relax and get better! I made them vegetable soup for lunch when we got back, mmmmmm.

Nice weather today so Steven may go out in his tiny sailing canoe again, or maybe we'll go putt-putting around in Chelsea later. The dogs have new bandannas on that I made for them (very festive) and I have been working on my prayer flags for the swap I am hosting. These are easy August days, I am blessed and enjoying.

This is travelling on 3rd Line Rd, right around the corner from our cottage on wolfe island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.