Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Treat

I read in the local paper that Winchester's small and rather under-used shopping centre was putting on a tots' event today for Hallowe'en.  The organisers had dressed up and laid a 'treat trail' of the shops that were prepared to do little give-aways.  There was also face-painting and pumpkin carving.  So as I had to go into the library anyway I thought I'd have a look-see. 

It was much too intrusive to take pictures of the kids, but the got-up girls were delighted to pose for a pic or two.  Ah, blip done, how satisfying.

I don't know if it's the same round you, but as Hallowe'en this year is on a Monday and the kids are back at school after half term, a lot of places seem to be putting on their Fright Day Night events today.  The Willow Tree pub, I noticed, was encouraging people to turn up in costume from 2pm onwards.  I was quite tempted to go see how many adults would really turn up at the pub dressed as skeletons and witches halfway through the day  ;)

Happy Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.