Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The skellingtones are everywhere

Well when you think of it, this time of year they really are!

I'm probably bonkers but I loved this group of plant skellies as soon as I saw them and knew I'd have to make them today's blip.  I've tried to focus on the wonderfully leathery texture of that curled leaf, while softening and puffing away the focus on the distressed seed head.  The dark background is the river.

Apart from my (shortish) walk, today has been very domestic - planting allium bulbs, doing a huge pile of ironing and eating warm chocolate cake (made in my kitchen but not by me!).  I think I'm in trouble with my neighbour for not raking up the leaves from the lime tree but a) they belong to the City Council and b) there are more to come down.  Another 3 or 4 days will do it, then we'll see.

Hope you've had a fun weekend and that your Monday will be a happy one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.