Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn colour

Today I went for a slightly unsuccessful expedition looking for autumn colour.  Round here it's a bit elusive this year, many trees are still looking very green or just vaguely rusty, others are showing much more in the way of browns and yellows.  These trees are lining the drive of Chawton House (where Jane Austen's brother lived).  It's currently a library for the study of women's writing, but is closed for winter now. Still, I liked the view from the gate, so here you are.

Usually on days as beautiful as this I'm convinced no-one has any right to be tired, but I am, so I'm very sorry I've turned off my comments for a couple of days.  I will, of course, still look at your journals.

Enjoy your evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.