Last day in St Ives..............................

.................And I went down to the beach for one last play and one last splish, splash, splosh in the sea. And it was lovely and sunny and I had such a nice time.
….............And tomorrow we're leaving St Ives and heading up to Edinburgh for a few months. Is this the right thing to do? Who knows? As long as my routine doesn't change and I still get my two walks a day I'll be happy.
Ann says that the older one gets, the more one worries about trivial stuff. 22 years ago she resigned from a good, secure job as a primary teacher and went off to Spain for 6 months to lie in the sun and hang out on yachts with millionaire men who were actually some of the most superficial people she has ever met in her life. Did she worry about how she was going to pay the mortgage or any other bills? She did not. And now we're financially secure (and she's already got a job lined up in Edinburgh) she's worrying about trivia???
Life is not a dress rehearsal!!!
#livingthedream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.