fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Exploding Falls....

We are getting the most ever rainfall for the month of October inches wise and the local Snoqualmie Falls ---a huge tourist attraction too-- was really just explosive today...I did a quick stop by to see is and left pretty quickly...dispite the weather there were hoards of people all over...not my cup of tea so I went back home for a cup of tea:)  
     I'm off with a friend to enjoy the humor and stand up comedy of Lily Tomlin tonight...I've seen her a couple times before and always enjoy the shows she has been in.  In the mid -seventies , while living in the motor city --Detroit Mi. where Big R went to law school---I was part of a group that worked against domestic violence and rape.  We put a charity on for a foundation---not the Clinton or Trump ones---but a local one and Lily Tomlin donated her time and was part of the show.  It was amazing and I'll always remember her generosity and help in making the event a success.  :)  
    Meanwhile...rain on...woops..there's a tiny sunspot out now.  Thanks to all who have been visiting and commenting and sprinkling stars and hearts.  Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.