fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

One more Dahlia.....

for one more Flower Friday!   This one has held up nicely.  We got the tuber from a neighbor of my son last spring before he and his wife moved.   They generoulsy gave us a whole bunch of dahlia tubers.  They were such nice neighbors for our son and his family.  They kind of took the kids under their wing so to say a bit after they bought their home a couple years ago.  Dave helped my son build a little shelf...loaned him tools etc. The kids made them cookies etc.  Right after Dave and his wife moved ....Dave died...he'd had cancer and things just got worse.  It was very very sad.  When I took this picture I thought...I'll remember the kindnesss of Dave and his wife toward our kids and toward us when I see the dahlias....
  Thursday blip of Artist Annie here
   Wednesday Lake Padden here
Thanks to Biker Bear for the continued hosting of Flower Friday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.