fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Venice Comes to the Old World Deli!

Another back post to yesterday.....after spending time with Connections Tuesday...on Wednesday I met up with Artist Annie at her home...it's such a lovely mix of her art, Arvin's collections , other's artworks, glass ornaments they have made, many many photographs...antiquies...a very warm homey place to "land" for a bit of time....I've been to their home before and always enjoy it.  We went over to my friend Peg's where I was staying so I could show her the cards I'm working on.  
  
    Then a delightful yummy lunch at the Old World Deli in Bellingham and not only great company...but we were surrounded by many of Ann's paintings of Venice so there was a wonderful vibe while we ate.  After enjoying more time together sharing we then did some errands and finished off the day by Ann taking me to show me where Arvin will be staying eventually.  It's such a fine place and the people were so friendly and seemed so kind.  I'm going to be going there to dine with Arvin one day there for sure!  Afterwards I dropped Ann off back at her home and had to go tidy up Peg's place from my stay and to pack up all my junk, all my card stuff and head home .  I'm so fortunate to have made such really wonderful Bellingham friends...and all through this amazing site.
   Back blip here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.