Fungi...

...spotted on my dog walk this morning. So far, Jon hasn't been able to identify it, and he has had lots of books out to try! Related to the ink cap, possibly!

Mollie went off to work dressed as a skeleton early this morning, with Jon who dropped her off, then went to do his 1st Aid course all day.

I got up at 9 and took the dogs out for a long walk. I'm a bit worried that I am developing tramp like tendencies - I picked up 3 potatoes from the road, that must have come off a lorry. I brought them home. But I have lots of potatoes.

After tidying the garden, i moved the wire fence that I fell onto last week, to the front on top of my existing fence, to try to stop the hens escaping. Every week they are out, more of my garden and lawn is being eroded by the two cockerels who are getting out. Hoping this will work. If not, I will buy more trellis and build it higher!

After a bit of cleaning and 2 loads of washing done, Henry and I went to Sheringham and then on to Cromer. Mollie was dressed up with all her work colleagues, for a Halloween themed open day on the pier.

Back home, Henry has been building things again. He has been in the summer house with glue, tools, penknife etc all afternoon. This time building things out of lolly sticks. He really needs an engine to take apart.....i've suggested we need to get an old Morris minor for him to work on. I've always wanted a Morris minor!

A nice egg and bacon tea, and we managed to find Angels and Demons on DVD at the charity shop today, so that was our evening sorted!

I hope to fit some writing & sewing in tomorrow and maybe a bit more in the garden. So that extra you will come in handy....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.